Tag Archives: read

Go on a Witch Hunt

A witch and a cat. What could go wrong? Witch Hunt (A Full Moon Mystery) by Cate Conte About Witch Hunt Witch Hunt (A Full Moon Mystery) Cozy Mystery 1st in Series Publisher: Kensington (June 30, 2020) Mass Market Paperback: … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Meet Elizabeth Lavender

I really must introduce you to an author whose books will appeal to readers of SciFi and Fantasy. Meet Elizabeth Lavender. About Elizabeth Lavender  Elizabeth Lavender is the author of the Sunspear series. The first book in the sci-fi series … Continue reading

Posted in read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Do you like your treats with sprinkles?

I’m sentimental about cupcakes. A dear friend and writing mentor and I used to meet regularly for brainstorming, coffee, and cupcakes. She moved and our cupcake cafe closed so now I’m stuck talking to myself. The cupcake caterer in Kim … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | 5 Comments

Now it can be revealed: Cerberus

Cerberus Cover Reveal! Fantasy author A. R. Silverberry is stopping by today for a cover reveal of his forthcoming short story collection, Cerberus, Tales of Magic and Malice. To celebrate, he’s giving away prizes! And the book, available for pre-order, … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Seas the Day

Who wants to enjoy something yummy that wasn’t cobbled up out of what was in the back of the pantry, even if it’s just a virtual treat? OK, but maybe not with murder for dessert. Seas the Day (A Seafood Capers … Continue reading

Posted in read, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Murder in the Secret Maze

Would you be surprised to know that at one time I built a labyrinth in my front yard? No murders happened there, though. At least not to my knowledge. Murder in the Secret Maze (A Tory Benning Mystery) by Judith … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Old tales: New Twist

Old tales: New twist The stories you loved as a child have been twisted into wildly addictive tales that will bewitch you as an adult: enchanted castles, spellbinding magic, handsome princes, beautiful princesses, and as many happily-ever-afters as your heart … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

On the Lamb

Wow! Mediterranean food, sweets, a seaside setting, bikers, a murder mystery … and recipes! What more could you want from a read? On the Lamb (A Kebab Kitchen Mystery) by Tina Kashian About On The Lamb On the Lamb (A … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments

Playing the Devil

Several of my neighbors are devoted bridge players. I’ll bet their games are nothing like this. Playing the Devil (A Bridge to Death Mystery) by R.J. Lee About Playing the Devil Playing the Devil (A Bridge to Death Mystery) Cozy … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Do you dare?

Do you dare venture into Unknown Realms? The wild imaginations of ten talented authors will take you places you never dreamed of, and won’t soon forget. You can get your digital copy here in whatever format you need: https://books2read.com/unknownrealms I am … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment