Author Archives: Dee

About Dee

"What if?" Those two words all too easily send Devorah Fox spinning into flights of fancy. Best-selling author of “The Redoubt,” voted one of 50 Self-Published Books Worth Reading 2016, and three other books in The Bewildering Adventures of King Bewilliam epic historical fantasy series. She also co-authored the contemporary thriller, Naked Came the Sharks, with Jed Donellie. She contributed to Masters of Time: a SciFi/Fantasy Time Travel Anthology and has several Short Reads to her name, including Murder by the Book, A Mystery Mini. Born in Brooklyn, New York, she now lives in The Barefoot Palace on the Texas Gulf Coast with rescued tabby cats ... and a dragon named Inky. Visit the “Dee-Scoveries” blog at http://devorahfox.com.

To die or not to die.

Some days, what goes on off-stage is more dramatic than the play, even a Shakespearean one. Peachy Scream: A Georgia B&B Mystery by Anna Gerard About Peachy Scream Peachy Scream: A Georgia B&B Mystery Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series Publisher: … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | 3 Comments

Murder on tap

Beer, beach, a little romance … what more could you want in a summer read? If you liked my Naked Came the Sharks, you’ll want to check this one out. From Beer to Eternity (A Chloe Jackson, Sea Glass Saloon … Continue reading

Posted in read | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

“Quiche me, you fool.”

What are editor Sugar Calloway and baker Dixie Spicer cooking up now? Quiche of Death (A Sugar & Spice Mystery) by Mary Lee Ashford About Quiche of Death Quiche of Death (A Sugar & Spice Mystery) Cozy Mystery 3rd in … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Go on a Witch Hunt

A witch and a cat. What could go wrong? Witch Hunt (A Full Moon Mystery) by Cate Conte About Witch Hunt Witch Hunt (A Full Moon Mystery) Cozy Mystery 1st in Series Publisher: Kensington (June 30, 2020) Mass Market Paperback: … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Meet Elizabeth Lavender

I really must introduce you to an author whose books will appeal to readers of SciFi and Fantasy. Meet Elizabeth Lavender. About Elizabeth Lavender  Elizabeth Lavender is the author of the Sunspear series. The first book in the sci-fi series … Continue reading

Posted in read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Do you like your treats with sprinkles?

I’m sentimental about cupcakes. A dear friend and writing mentor and I used to meet regularly for brainstorming, coffee, and cupcakes. She moved and our cupcake cafe closed so now I’m stuck talking to myself. The cupcake caterer in Kim … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | 5 Comments

Killing Time

During #StayHome did you find yourself at loose ends? Here’s hoping time was the only thing you killed. Killing Time (A Dodie O’Dell Mystery) by Suzanne Trauth About Killing Time Killing Time (A Dodie O’Dell Mystery) Cozy Mystery 6th in Series … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged | 2 Comments

Now it can be revealed: Cerberus

Cerberus Cover Reveal! Fantasy author A. R. Silverberry is stopping by today for a cover reveal of his forthcoming short story collection, Cerberus, Tales of Magic and Malice. To celebrate, he’s giving away prizes! And the book, available for pre-order, … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Seas the Day

Who wants to enjoy something yummy that wasn’t cobbled up out of what was in the back of the pantry, even if it’s just a virtual treat? OK, but maybe not with murder for dessert. Seas the Day (A Seafood Capers … Continue reading

Posted in read, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Murder in the Secret Maze

Would you be surprised to know that at one time I built a labyrinth in my front yard? No murders happened there, though. At least not to my knowledge. Murder in the Secret Maze (A Tory Benning Mystery) by Judith … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | 2 Comments