Author Archives: Dee

About Dee

"What if?" Those two words all too easily send Devorah Fox spinning into flights of fancy. Best-selling author of “The Redoubt,” voted one of 50 Self-Published Books Worth Reading 2016, and three other books in The Bewildering Adventures of King Bewilliam epic historical fantasy series. She also co-authored the contemporary thriller, Naked Came the Sharks, with Jed Donellie. She contributed to Masters of Time: a SciFi/Fantasy Time Travel Anthology and has several Short Reads to her name, including Murder by the Book, A Mystery Mini. Born in Brooklyn, New York, she now lives in The Barefoot Palace on the Texas Gulf Coast with rescued tabby cats ... and a dragon named Inky. Visit the “Dee-Scoveries” blog at http://devorahfox.com.

Dying to find out whodunit

The Funeral Murder A PIP Inc. Mystery by Nancy Lynn Jarvis About The Funeral Murder The Funeral Murder A PIP Inc. Mystery Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series Publisher: Good Read Mysteries, An Imprint of Good Read Publishers Number of Pages: … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The show must go on

I have friends who are devoted Mah Jongg players and friends who are active in community theater so I had to share this one. Jokers Wild (Mah Jongg Mystery Series) by Barbara Barrett About Jokers Wild Jokers Wild (Mah Jongg … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

We’re havin’ a heat wave

My felines, Scottie and Shumba, say this is simply the cat’s meow! BOOK BLAST Sneaky’s Summer Mystery: A Cobble Cove Story by Debbie De Louise About Sneaky’s Summer Mystery Sneaky’s Summer Mystery: A Cobble Cove Story Cozy Mystery Publisher: Solstice … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

To die or not to die.

Some days, what goes on off-stage is more dramatic than the play, even a Shakespearean one. Peachy Scream: A Georgia B&B Mystery by Anna Gerard About Peachy Scream Peachy Scream: A Georgia B&B Mystery Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series Publisher: … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | 3 Comments

Murder on tap

Beer, beach, a little romance … what more could you want in a summer read? If you liked my Naked Came the Sharks, you’ll want to check this one out. From Beer to Eternity (A Chloe Jackson, Sea Glass Saloon … Continue reading

Posted in read | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

“Quiche me, you fool.”

What are editor Sugar Calloway and baker Dixie Spicer cooking up now? Quiche of Death (A Sugar & Spice Mystery) by Mary Lee Ashford About Quiche of Death Quiche of Death (A Sugar & Spice Mystery) Cozy Mystery 3rd in … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Go on a Witch Hunt

A witch and a cat. What could go wrong? Witch Hunt (A Full Moon Mystery) by Cate Conte About Witch Hunt Witch Hunt (A Full Moon Mystery) Cozy Mystery 1st in Series Publisher: Kensington (June 30, 2020) Mass Market Paperback: … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Meet Elizabeth Lavender

I really must introduce you to an author whose books will appeal to readers of SciFi and Fantasy. Meet Elizabeth Lavender. About Elizabeth Lavender  Elizabeth Lavender is the author of the Sunspear series. The first book in the sci-fi series … Continue reading

Posted in read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Do you like your treats with sprinkles?

I’m sentimental about cupcakes. A dear friend and writing mentor and I used to meet regularly for brainstorming, coffee, and cupcakes. She moved and our cupcake cafe closed so now I’m stuck talking to myself. The cupcake caterer in Kim … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | 5 Comments

Killing Time

During #StayHome did you find yourself at loose ends? Here’s hoping time was the only thing you killed. Killing Time (A Dodie O’Dell Mystery) by Suzanne Trauth About Killing Time Killing Time (A Dodie O’Dell Mystery) Cozy Mystery 6th in Series … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged | 2 Comments