Author Archives: Dee

About Dee

"What if?" Those two words all too easily send Devorah Fox spinning into flights of fancy. Best-selling author of “The Redoubt,” voted one of 50 Self-Published Books Worth Reading 2016, and three other books in The Bewildering Adventures of King Bewilliam epic historical fantasy series. She also co-authored the contemporary thriller, Naked Came the Sharks, with Jed Donellie. She contributed to Masters of Time: a SciFi/Fantasy Time Travel Anthology and has several Short Reads to her name, including Murder by the Book, A Mystery Mini. Born in Brooklyn, New York, she now lives in The Barefoot Palace on the Texas Gulf Coast with rescued tabby cats ... and a dragon named Inky. Visit the “Dee-Scoveries” blog at http://devorahfox.com.

Meet Elizabeth Lavender

I really must introduce you to an author whose books will appeal to readers of SciFi and Fantasy. Meet Elizabeth Lavender. About Elizabeth Lavender  Elizabeth Lavender is the author of the Sunspear series. The first book in the sci-fi series … Continue reading

Posted in read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Do you like your treats with sprinkles?

I’m sentimental about cupcakes. A dear friend and writing mentor and I used to meet regularly for brainstorming, coffee, and cupcakes. She moved and our cupcake cafe closed so now I’m stuck talking to myself. The cupcake caterer in Kim … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | 5 Comments

Killing Time

During #StayHome did you find yourself at loose ends? Here’s hoping time was the only thing you killed. Killing Time (A Dodie O’Dell Mystery) by Suzanne Trauth About Killing Time Killing Time (A Dodie O’Dell Mystery) Cozy Mystery 6th in Series … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged | 2 Comments

Now it can be revealed: Cerberus

Cerberus Cover Reveal! Fantasy author A. R. Silverberry is stopping by today for a cover reveal of his forthcoming short story collection, Cerberus, Tales of Magic and Malice. To celebrate, he’s giving away prizes! And the book, available for pre-order, … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Seas the Day

Who wants to enjoy something yummy that wasn’t cobbled up out of what was in the back of the pantry, even if it’s just a virtual treat? OK, but maybe not with murder for dessert. Seas the Day (A Seafood Capers … Continue reading

Posted in read, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Murder in the Secret Maze

Would you be surprised to know that at one time I built a labyrinth in my front yard? No murders happened there, though. At least not to my knowledge. Murder in the Secret Maze (A Tory Benning Mystery) by Judith … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

This Magick Marmot

Did you sing that book title as you read it? I did. And if you’re scratching your head trying to remember who made the tune you’re thinking of popular, it was Jay and the Americans, in 1968. But, onward with the … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Old tales: New Twist

Old tales: New twist The stories you loved as a child have been twisted into wildly addictive tales that will bewitch you as an adult: enchanted castles, spellbinding magic, handsome princes, beautiful princesses, and as many happily-ever-afters as your heart … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Guest Post: Devorah Fox [One Does Not Refuse the Muse] – Rennie St. James

“Hidden Magic” has launched and was named #1 New Release by Amazon.com. Read how my contribution, “The Mouth of the Dragon: Rumors” came about. Source: Guest Post: Devorah Fox [One Does Not Refuse the Muse] – Rennie St. James

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

On the Lamb

Wow! Mediterranean food, sweets, a seaside setting, bikers, a murder mystery … and recipes! What more could you want from a read? On the Lamb (A Kebab Kitchen Mystery) by Tina Kashian About On The Lamb On the Lamb (A … Continue reading

Posted in arts&crafts, read | Tagged , , , | 4 Comments